Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Boat PLEASE help!

New Boat PLEASE help!

Hey guys, just joined this forum and just last week I discovered the world of mini-airboats. I have already ordered a custom built, all eighth inch, aluminum jon boat from a builder. The boat will be 12 foot long, 48 inch bottom, and will have 20 inch sides and transom. I was originally going to put a mud motor on the boat but with the tall transom I would pretty much be limited to a longtail with small engine. I could go with a 23 hp surface drive and go that way but that engine weighs over 200 lbs. I think a little airboat would be sweet. By the way, my boat will have a slick bottom with cross bracing, a bench in the back, and a 3 foot long deck up front. What could I do with this boat? Like I said, I am completely new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated!

What area do you live? What do you plan on using it for? A 48" bottom isn't very wide but will work if you keep everything light.
    Please check out our YouTube channel and subscribe! Our YouTube Channel helps fund the site. Check it out at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTv...FrJP7yQVFVZnyA