Thread: Total newbe.

Total newbe.

Hay, I am a total newbe to airboats. I live to hunt but can't take advantage of the blue Cyprus wet lands ( by Fellsmere fl. Near Vero Bach.) it's only really accessed by airboat.
    I am really interested in a mini mainly because of fuel and maintenance. Id love to see one in person or ride in one. I can build anything, wood, metal, aluminum. And not afraid of trying to build an alum hull. Not good with engines.
    I hope to find info I need on this site. Thanks,
    Ps I haven't been able to find a price on these hulls.

MAA Vendor

Hey Bandit64, If you come to my shop i will show you all about mini airboats and give you the price on everything. I will also give you a ride on one. My shop is Airboat Pro's LLC at 4629 W. State RD 44, Lake Panasoffkee, FL, 33538. 352-330-1015

Thanks, Chuck

Hey Bandit64
    You need to visit Chuck. you wont go wrong by doing so. I did before i built mine he was a lot help.

Steve

Ill do that as soon as I can(wife not on board). In the mean time I'll call for some prices and info. Thanks, Dan
    Last edited by Bandit64; 01-23-2012 at 01:39 PM.

Welcome to the site Dan. Chuck can help you with all this stuff, even though he is in business to sell airboats and parts he is very willing to help out a new enthusiast. Just remember when it comes time for parts who helped you out. He is a good source for all the parts you need while building your Mini. I got my motor, steering and throttle cables from him as well as gauges and switches needed.
    Please check out our YouTube channel and subscribe! Our YouTube Channel helps fund the site. Check it out at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTv...FrJP7yQVFVZnyA

Quote Originally Posted by Bandit64 View Post
    Ill do that as soon as I can(wife not on board). In the mean time I'll call for some prices and info. Thanks, Dan
    Take her with you for the ride then she will be on board

Quote Originally Posted by n4wsp View Post