Thread: Mini with a Rotax

Mini with a Rotax

Hey! I'm brand new to this web-site, I'm really liking it! I have a mini with a 583 Rotax on it that goes like crazy! It started with an idea that turned into a bunch of ideas that all formed themselves into a boat! Lets see if these pics work.

Re: Mini with a Rotax

Here is another pic...

Thanks for joining our forum, I've seen your boat before and it is a great looking setup. We all know that everyone likes to see photos. Feel free to add information about your boat anywhere it fits. The more information we have about the minis the more it will attract new users to this forum. It's nice to talk to others with the same ideas without confusing the idea of a mini airboat with the full sized boats. I think it just makes it easier for the new person getting into airboating and minis specifically to find the information needed to purchase or put together their first airboat.
    Please check out our YouTube channel and subscribe! Our YouTube Channel helps fund the site. Check it out at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTv...FrJP7yQVFVZnyA

I see that your runing a 3 blade warp drive. What length is it, and roughly how much pitch are you running? Which gear box & gear ratio are you using? I'm very curious because I'm seriously considering the 583 motor for my mini. I am currently running a 503 DCDI Rotax with a C-Box 3.47-1 gear. I'm using a 70" 3 Blade warp dive prop. My boat runs dry, but not as well as I'd like. I need a bigger and better power-2-weight option.

It's good to see another Roatx mini on the site!
    Chad

Live life on the edge! It's less crowded and there's a much better view....